It has been too long

by courtvanhaaren

And I do apologize, I really do. I’ve just been sick the last few weeks, which has really cramped my writing and reading plans. (Going to get checked out tomorrow, hopefully don’t have to go to the hospital but this pain is going to make that decision hard.)
ANYWAY
I’m going to try to get that sonnet I have been trying to write up this weekend. I’ve been away from it long enough to attempt it again.
I’m going to continue to read Shakespeare’s sonnets, but I’ve got to get a move on with this poetry slam.
SO NEW PLAN:
Try not to die or lose internal reproductive organs
Finish sonnet
Stop complaining
Catch up on reading
Read suggested poems
Begin new form 🙂

Sound good? Please be patient loves, I’m trying.

Until tomorrow
~ C M VanHaaren

