Scary Story and Halloween Prompts

by courtvanhaaren

a thousand capacities

It’s that time of year again, when ghouls lurk and zombies groan and other nefarious creatures come out from their hiding places to incite terror in the hearts of millions. In honor of this spook-tacular (don’t judge me; halloween-y puns are fun) holiday, here is my personal collection of awesome scary story prompts that I’ve found while scouring the internet for ones that aren’t totally laaaame. The list includes starters (which you can use to start your story – or end it?), ideas, quotes, and images. (I would include music, but that will be a separate post.)

Starters:

  • The night enveloped everything…
  • It was a cold Halloween night when I saw the…
  • Cob webs laced the room…
  • The sound of laughter woke me…
  • I didn’t mean to kill her…
  • She’d forgotten about the baby…
  • This was not the cure they’d been hoping for…
  • Sometimes we must do terrible things in…

View original post 923 more words

