Poison

by courtvanhaaren

Of you I was never sure

But I still followed you through the door

into the darkness

 

how can I like this?

 

And as our bodies met

I could taste the instant regret

It was setting in my skin

 

But darling, we have to finish what we begin

 

I am in too deep

How did you manage to seep

into my soul

 

I’ve lost all control

 

And I love it 

That must mean something 

 

That scares me more than how your lips 

Feel on my tongue and on my hips 

I cannot help but drown in my sin

 

Why do we have to finish what we begin?

 

I am not quite sure 

I like this anymore 

Yet still it goes on

 

But I know it is wrong 

 

And with our bodies intertwined 

it helps silence my mind 

and lets me go on 

 

But I still know it is wrong

 

Even though it is wrong

I still play along 

why do I do this? 

 

You must be poison. 

