New Post Expectations and some FAQ

by courtvanhaaren

Hey guys! Just some general updates on my end~

*Thanks to the enthusiasm of some fellow Wrimos I am going to actually start up on the video segment that I had mentioned about a month ago. So, expect biweekly a video of me taking shots and discussing- to the best of my inebriated abilities- literature’s best. I was originally going to name the segment Booze and Books, but there is apparently enough establishments and groups with this clever alliteration that I would rather just not bother. Hopefully I can decide on a title by the time I actually post the video. Suggestions are always welcome!

*I have gotten a few questions regarding blog trades, guest articles, contact information, subscription, etc. So as a breakdown:

A) I am definitely open to blog interviews and guest articles. In all honesty, I do not have the time to search for other blogs to interact with on that front. I have pieces to write and I’ve amassed a decent amount of editing requests that blogging is not my major concern. If you were interested in the likes, you can email me at courtvanhaaren@gmail.com with any questions or concerns.

B) Speaking of contact or other social media, as indicated in the page link at the top of my blog, I can always be reached through the before mentioned email. As far as social media, the best way to interact and get updates from here is on twitter (@courtvanhaaren).

C) At the bottom of my blog, there are links that offer the RSS feed and email subscription if you do not have a wordpress account. To my knowledge they are working, so if you were interested in subscribing they are there. If not, you can always follow on twitter; I always share post updates there.

I know there are more questions I wanted to address, but I am half asleep and cannot recall them off hand. I am in the works of creating a FAQ page.

I think that is all?

Until next time

~CM VanHaaren

